createConfig.php

Post Reply
MS30
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:33 pm

createConfig.php

Post by MS30 » Tue Feb 01, 2022 8:02 pm

Hallo zusammen

Ich habe folgendes Problem:

Wenn ich in der setup.php auf Save gehe, erschein im nächsten Fenster folgende Meldung:

Config created/updated.

und obehalb eine Menge fehler
Image
http://www.ms30.at/Fehler.png

Vielleich kann mir bitte einer helfen was ich falsch mache

Danke

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: createConfig.php

Post by davidefa » Tue Feb 01, 2022 10:44 pm

Which version of php are you using?
Currently meteotemplate is not compatible with php 8.0 or higher ( but I'm working on it ).
Image

MS30
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:33 pm

Re: createConfig.php

Post by MS30 » Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:03 am

Thank you for your answer. I am currently using php 8.0.

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: createConfig.php

Post by davidefa » Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:59 am

You should be able to change php version trough the control panel of your hosting provider
Image

FSC830
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:40 am
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: createConfig.php

Post by FSC830 » Wed Feb 09, 2022 9:05 am

Hi,
any idea when PHP 8 will be supported?
Seems that my provider is going to drop any PHP 7 in near future (7.4 is still available).

Regards

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: createConfig.php

Post by davidefa » Wed Feb 09, 2022 10:24 am

Sorry I don't have a date ( a calendar date ; - ), I'm working on porting meteotemplate to php 8.0.
I'd say soon... but don't hold your breath ( I mean my site, in my signature, is already working on php 8.0 but if you navigate between menu entries you'll find 'a few' problems... )
Image

FSC830
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:40 am
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: createConfig.php

Post by FSC830 » Wed Feb 09, 2022 10:56 am

Ok, thanks.
Just another question: transferring meteotemplate to PHP 8.x also means modifying database access from mysql to mysqli?

Regards

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: createConfig.php

Post by davidefa » Wed Feb 09, 2022 11:33 am

No, already meteotemplate uses mysqli.
The main changes are due to warning -> error conversion ( previous warning, almost unnoticed, that now throw an error )
Image

Post Reply