Ecowitt VK versie

Post Reply
Gerrit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:31 pm
Station model: Vantage pro 2 plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Ecowitt VK versie

Post by Gerrit » Wed Apr 06, 2022 7:40 pm

Good day,

I want to buy an ecowitt lightning sensor, the WH57 and the GW1100, both 868Mhz for Europe.
On the ecowitt site, these are sold out, they are available for the UK also 868Mhz
Can I buy these, or does it give problems with plugs?

Gerrit

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Ecowitt VK versie

Post by davidefa » Wed Apr 06, 2022 9:04 pm

The 868MHz UK version is ok.
In this case you should use the ecowitt plugin to receive the gw1100 data ( via custom upload )

Not sure such a configuration is 'officially' supported by meteotemplate ( I mean sending part of the sensors via meteobridge and part via gw1100 ), but it should work.
I use a similar configuration ( main sensors sent via wh2650 and homemade pm sensor sent separately ) and it works correctly ( so I'm confident it will work for you ).
Only problem I can imagine, is that as the two devices are asynchronous, it may happen that the two devices call api.php in the same time ( a very rare event, in my opinion ), don't know if this could cause any problem
Image

Gerrit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:31 pm
Station model: Vantage pro 2 plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Ecowitt VK versie

Post by Gerrit » Thu Apr 07, 2022 5:10 am

My plan was via meteobridge, I can then put the data into the api, it will then be sent to meteotemplate.

I had seen a lightning block somewhere I think.

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Ecowitt VK versie

Post by davidefa » Thu Apr 07, 2022 7:04 am

Yes, this is a better solution, the lightning block should be fine
Image

Gerrit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:31 pm
Station model: Vantage pro 2 plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Ecowitt VK versie

Post by Gerrit » Thu Apr 07, 2022 7:38 pm

I installed this block but see nothing, is it the right block?

Meteotemplate_block_lightningew_2.0

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Ecowitt VK versie

Post by davidefa » Thu Apr 07, 2022 9:17 pm

You need only the directory lightningew, the path should be: meteotemplate/homepage/blocks/lightningew.
Meteobridge should pass the following fields:

Code: Select all

L ( number )
LD ( distance )
LT ( timestamp )
In your cache/apiLog.txt I see the following:

Code: Select all

update LT1: 7.8
update L: 
update LD: 77<=
- there is no LT ( as LT1 should be leaf temperature )
- L is empty ( maybe only because no lightning recorded? )
-LD contains spurious characters
Image

Gerrit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:31 pm
Station model: Vantage pro 2 plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Ecowitt VK versie

Post by Gerrit » Fri Apr 08, 2022 6:21 am

The block is now visible, was in a duplicate folder, then data from meteobridge should not be a problem,I have the code below in the api.

LT1 =leaf

Code: Select all

&LT1=[th0!15temp-lastval.1:--]&L=[lgt1!0total-dmax.0:]&LD=[lgt1!0dist-lastval.0:77]&LT=[lgt1!0total-nonzerotime=epoch:]

Post Reply