meteobridge 5.3 issues?

Post Reply
alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

meteobridge 5.3 issues?

Post by alexvanuxem » Tue Mar 15, 2022 7:42 pm

Since I got an SW update to meteobridge 5.3, the device 'blocks' after +/- 5 days.
Device is on, no update, no reboot possible.
Hard reset is necessary (power off, and back on).

First issue started after 5.3 when I notified them that weather cloud gave '429 error, too many tries'.
They solved it by giving me a new build.
But the 'block' error still remains,

I was just wondering if any of you experienced the same issue?

KR

Alex
Image

mchd17
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Illinois
Station model: Davis Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge

Re: meteobridge 5.3 issues?

Post by mchd17 » Wed Mar 16, 2022 1:02 am

what type of MB? and what do you mean by "block"?

you can revert back to prior in the Administration tab, Version Control
mbversion.png
mbversion.png (50.79 KiB) Viewed 2385 times
you post over on MB forums? it'll take a few days for admin to respond, but he will
Image

alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: meteobridge 5.3 issues?

Post by alexvanuxem » Wed Mar 16, 2022 12:26 pm

it's a meteobridge red pro.

and with 'block' I meant 'freezes' like a pc can 'freeze'.
doesn't send data through anymore and via the web control doesn't react on commands like 'reboot' .
only possible thing to do is to hard reboot by plugging out the power supply and replugging the power supply.

thanks for the tip, about sticking to a previous version, didn't know that.

I will also reach out to the helpdesk at mt.
Image

mchd17
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Illinois
Station model: Davis Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge

Re: meteobridge 5.3 issues?

Post by mchd17 » Wed Mar 16, 2022 2:19 pm

No problem. Post in MBs forum. Might have to send remote login info to him.
Image

User avatar
LOBWX
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Los Osos, CA
Station model: Ambient WS 1401-IP
Software: MeteoBridge
Contact:

Re: meteobridge 5.3 issues?

Post by LOBWX » Thu Mar 17, 2022 3:21 am

Same kind if issues here as well...

If I see something I will post back.
Just BE NICE! That's all it takes to be a decent human...
Image

Post Reply