meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post Reply
User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:37 pm

Is there a manual to setup the meteobridge? I no longer get this set in the meteobridge for meteotemplate.
Image

User avatar
iatros
Language Admin
Language Admin
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:56 am
Location: Waldenburg, Switzerland
Station model: Davis Pro 2 6163
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by iatros » Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:52 pm

Hi meteomw

login to: admin.meteobridge.com/xxxxxxxxx

Tab: Weather Network

at the bottom: add more weather networks, select meteotemplate

fill in interval, API URL (http://www.[your meteotemplate root folder]/api.php) and password

Done

Cheers, Martin
Image

Language Admin für Deutsch

User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:57 pm

Thx Martin,
That is what I did but it do not work. I got the following message:
Error: Meteotemplate: https://www.meteomw.nl/template/api.php ... 9&PASS=<my password>: HTTPS support not compiled in.
Image

User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Mon Aug 19, 2019 11:08 am

I got also the error messages:
1) Error: Meteotemplate: OpenSSL: error:14077410:lib(20):func(119):reason(1040)
2)error:14077410:lib(20):func(119):reason(1040) Unable to establish SSL connection. (5 more tries, next in 5 secs)

On advice of Smarbedded (supplier meteobridge) changed http to https.
Image

User avatar
iatros
Language Admin
Language Admin
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:56 am
Location: Waldenburg, Switzerland
Station model: Davis Pro 2 6163
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by iatros » Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:58 pm

so you DID try http:// (instead of https://) ?

Hopefully Jachym happens to see this thread, he should be able to help you!
Image

Language Admin für Deutsch

User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Tue Aug 20, 2019 2:02 pm

Thx for Your answer but both do not work
Image

User avatar
Johnny
Developer
Developer
Posts: 306
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:16 pm
Location: Watford, Hertfordshire, England
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by Johnny » Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:43 pm

Hi Meteomw, for what it's worth the image below is how mine is set up, sounds like and http or https issue, maybe someone else on the forum can point you in the right direction.

Meteobridge-Weather-Nets.jpg
Meteobridge-Weather-Nets.jpg (80 KiB) Viewed 3144 times
Image
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus: http://www.watfordweather.uk Bloomsky 2 & Storm: http://www.watfordweather.co.uk

User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:22 am

Thx Johnny, I have the same set-up only with my credentials and I also tried http and https. Nöt ing helps. Could it be a server problem?
Image

User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:58 am

I have added two screenshots, perhaps that gives more clarity about the problem. I have also been in contact with Smartbedded and they indicate that it is probably a problem at / home / openssl / wget-ssl, but the webhoster indicates that this directory does not exist. Does anyone know what's going on?
Attachments
mb 2.jpg
mb 2.jpg (11.12 KiB) Viewed 3129 times
mb.jpg
mb.jpg (60.26 KiB) Viewed 3129 times
Image

User avatar
meteoesine
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Esine, Valcamonica (BS) - Italy
Station model: Davis Pro2 + BloomSky cam
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteoesine » Sat Aug 24, 2019 10:58 pm

Hi,
since last night I have the site offline for the same reason.
Please someone give us an answer to solve the problem, having accurate that it is not a hosting problem
thanks in advance

User avatar
Asobig
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:05 am
Location: Almere
Station model: Davis Vantage VP2+
Software: Meteobridge (Red)
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by Asobig » Sun Aug 25, 2019 1:55 pm

Boris has released an update with the following description:
"updates openssl and wget support on MR3020 and Meteobridge PRO platform to handle HTTPS targets that do no longer support SSL (but only TLS) due to security concerns. Previous error message "OpenSSL: Error ... reason(1040)" should be resolved by this."

Perhaps a reboot of your Meteobridge will help.

User avatar
meteomw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: meteobridge and meteotemplate

Post by meteomw » Sun Aug 25, 2019 2:29 pm

thanks for the tip! I had to reboot and the problem is solved! It was strange yesterday that I had contact with Smartbedded and they indicated that it was not their fault but the web host. Anyway the problem has been solved. thx.
Image

Post Reply