site going ofline and online

Post Reply
alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

site going ofline and online

Post by alexvanuxem » Mon May 02, 2022 11:26 pm

since this evening, my site is going off and online within minutes, I think my meteobridige is going mad, evrytime I reboot it, it goes online, for minute,.. can somebody explain?

thx

grtz

alex
Image

mchd17
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Illinois
Station model: Davis Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by mchd17 » Mon May 02, 2022 11:48 pm

Maybe roll it back an update or two, just as a trial

System tab, Administration, Maintenance, Version Control

Might want to post in MB forums as well
Image

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by davidefa » Tue May 03, 2022 7:18 am

There is something wrong with the MB timestamp ( extract of your cache/apiLog.txt ):

Code: Select all

2022-05-03 09:12:38
INFOS:
Authorized access.
Current date/time: 2022-05-03 09:12:38
api called by http
update U: 1651558610
update SW: meteobridge
update T: 8.7
update TMX: 8.7
update TMN: 8.6
update H: 74
update P: 1020.0
update W: 2.2
update G: 1.4
update B: 309
update R: 0.0
update RR: 0.0
update S: 213.0
update UV: 0.0
update TIN: 20.2
update HIN: 38
Begin of common part of api script
Start handling live data
Checking if extra sensors should be logged
Extra sensors data to save in db: TIN, HIN, UV
add live data: D: 4.4
add live data: DTime: 1651561875
add live data: A: 6.9
add live data: ATime: 1651561875
calculated D: 4.3
calculated A: 7
Save meteotemplateLive.txt: {"U":1651558610,"SW":"meteobridge","T":8.7,"TMX":8.7,"TMN":8.6,"H":74,"P":1020,"W":2.2,"G":1.4,"B":309,"R":0,"RR":0,"S":213,"UV":0,"TIN":20.2,"HIN":38,"UTime":1651561958,"SWTime":1651561958,"TTime":1651561958,"TMXTime":1651561958,"TMNTime":1651561958,"HTime":1651561958,"PTime":1651561958,"WTime":1651561958,"GTime":1651561958,"BTime":1651561958,"RTime":1651561958,"RRTime":1651561958,"STime":1651561958,"UVTime":1651561958,"TINTime":1651561958,"HINTime":1651561958,"D":4.3,"DTime":1651561958,"A":7,"ATime":1651561958}
Start data parsing
Parsing date; Server time: 2022-05-03 09:12:38
Validating date: 1651558610 (2022-05-03 08:16:50)
Date is valid; difference with server time is -3348 s
As you can see the server time is correct, MB timestamp is roughly 1 hour behind
Image

alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by alexvanuxem » Tue May 03, 2022 12:18 pm

yes I know, everytime I restart meteobridge, the first data transfer is ok, then it stops.....

meteob ridge says

2022-05-03 07:14:40 Error: 2022-05-03 07:14:04 Remote host has closed the connection. Server hungup immediately after connect. Remote host has closed the connection. Server hungup immediately after connect. Remote host has closed the connection. Server hungup immediately after connect. ncftpput: cannot open apache53.cloud.telenet.be: could not connect to remote host, but can try again. (no more tries):

any ideas, the issue started out of the blue, last evening at 18u44.
Image

alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by alexvanuxem » Tue May 03, 2022 4:28 pm

issue is solved, I guess.

the bugger was meteobridge sending a faulty ftp upload of the dashboard.html (a simple html showing the current data), and renamed it by itself mb_dashboard.html, which blocked everything.
reomved the html (no use anymore, 'cuz I got meteotemplate, taht shows me everything.

Thanks for the help, though.
Image

mchd17
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Illinois
Station model: Davis Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by mchd17 » Tue May 03, 2022 4:31 pm

Happy you figured it out, nicely done
Image

alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by alexvanuxem » Tue May 03, 2022 5:43 pm

thx
Image

alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by alexvanuxem » Tue May 03, 2022 7:26 pm

also experienced that running multiple weathersites on one server is causing issues...
tried weather34, saratoga, weatherdisplay and last cumulus mx websites, they all cause issue .

the ones that keep on running with davis wll and meteobridge are...

pws weather
https://www.sint-katelijne-waver-meteo. ... /index.php

and meteotemplate, they are the most robust in my experience....

https://www.sint-katelijne-waver-meteo. ... esktop.php

just too let you know, if you other experience, please let me know.

thx!!
Image

mchd17
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Illinois
Station model: Davis Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by mchd17 » Tue May 03, 2022 8:36 pm

You should be able to run as many as you want. Is this your own server or webhost?

I've had numerous running at once, no issues
Image

alexvanuxem
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by alexvanuxem » Tue May 03, 2022 9:36 pm

webhost,

i don't know how to create my own server

also, I need to run my meteobridge and davis wll through wifi, once i try to get it cabled,
it's get messy. Maybe it's just my modem?
learning day by day...
:-)
Image

mchd17
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Illinois
Station model: Davis Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge

Re: site going ofline and online

Post by mchd17 » Tue May 03, 2022 10:30 pm

Your webhost might limit connections, I don't honestly know, just speculation.

I run two Davis consoles, each has a meteobridge nano sd and a wll, all wifi connections. No issues
Image

Post Reply