Incorrect rain measurement

Post Reply
rimat2
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:10 pm

Incorrect rain measurement

Post by rimat2 » Wed Nov 08, 2017 7:54 pm

I've made a comparison between measuring the rain at the bloom sky and the rain gauge (new) of dv2. There is a big gap and there seems to be a fake measuring rain at the bloom sky station. Recognize such a problem?
tamir engel
galilee mountain 770 m israel
http://galilleemountain.com/indexDesktop.php

User avatar
Jachym
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1657
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:12 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Station model: WH1080
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Incorrect rain measurement

Post by Jachym » Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:03 pm

Im not surprised to be quite honest because rain has been problematic for a long time with the BS API, often reported incorrect, delayed etc
Image

User avatar
Johnny
Developer
Developer
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:16 pm
Location: Watford, Hertfordshire, England
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Incorrect rain measurement

Post by Johnny » Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:36 am

Yes, to reiterate what Jachym has said above, I've known it to rain and not show up in the database until 35 minutes later. Oddly the rain rate shows up straight away.
Image
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus: http://www.watfordweather.uk Bloomsky 2 & Storm: http://www.watfordweather.co.uk

Post Reply