Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post Reply
User avatar
LOBWX
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Los Osos, CA
Station model: Ambient WS 1401-IP
Software: MeteoBridge
Contact:

Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by LOBWX » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:30 am

Having a bit of an issue with the seaTemperature block on https://lobwx.com its in the block named "Marine Specs" on the right, under the hamburger.

Im am trying to grab this data north-america/united-states/morro-bay.htm from https://www.seatemperature.org

Here is the output I am getting:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/foe33895/public_html/lobwx/template/homepage/blocks/seaTemperature/seaTemperatureBlock.php on line 82

Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/foe33895/public_html/lobwx/template/homepage/blocks/seaTemperature/seaTemperatureBlock.php on line 83

Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/foe33895/public_html/lobwx/template/homepage/blocks/seaTemperature/seaTemperatureBlock.php on line 84

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in /home/foe33895/public_html/lobwx/template/scripts/functions.php on line 165

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/foe33895/public_html/lobwx/template/scripts/functions.php on line 165
:?: :?: :?:
Just BE NICE! That's all it takes to be a decent human...

User avatar
LOBWX
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Los Osos, CA
Station model: Ambient WS 1401-IP
Software: MeteoBridge
Contact:

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by LOBWX » Fri Nov 16, 2018 12:28 am

Weird started working again ???
Just BE NICE! That's all it takes to be a decent human...

Julius
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2021 10:41 pm
Station model: Barani MeteoHelix
Software: meteobridge

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by Julius » Sun Dec 25, 2022 2:40 pm

This block is broken now. I only see 0C values everywhere people use it..
Image

User avatar
tobydude
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Norway
Station model: Netatmo
Software: Weatherdiaplay
Contact:

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by tobydude » Sun Feb 19, 2023 11:03 am

Can it be fixed?

alexvanuxem
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by alexvanuxem » Sun Feb 19, 2023 4:59 pm

it's fixed

follow this thread viewtopic.php?f=56&t=2347&p=12117&hilit ... ure#p12117

hope it helps?

grtz

Alex
Image

User avatar
tobydude
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Norway
Station model: Netatmo
Software: Weatherdiaplay
Contact:

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by tobydude » Sun Feb 19, 2023 5:15 pm

alexvanuxem yes !
I think it works on my weaterpage now.
Thanks.

User avatar
Juan Maria Vilaró
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 8:02 am
Station model: Davis Vantage Vue
Software: Weather Dislplay

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by Juan Maria Vilaró » Fri Mar 10, 2023 9:24 am

Good morning, I ask for help to repair the block "seaTemperature version 2.2" has been working correctly for a long time, but for a while it only indicates 0.0 and I don't know how to fix it, could someone help me or give me some solution?
thank you so much

URL: https://badameteo.com/template/indexDesktop.php

alexvanuxem
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by alexvanuxem » Fri Mar 10, 2023 1:55 pm

Hi,

when I visit your site, it seems to be working: I see 12.7°C in Badalona?

Grtz
Image

FSC830
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:40 am
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by FSC830 » Fri Mar 10, 2023 4:24 pm

@alexvanuxem: my guess, you are looking at the wrong page. ;)
When language is set to English: Weather -> Seatemperature

@Juan
Check, if the quick and dirty solution runs for you.
Backup the original files in advance.
From archive copy functions.php to </template_root/>scripts and the seaTemperature.php to the referring block directory.

Please give a feedback ;)

Saludos

!!! Note: file for seaTemp block!
seaTemp.zip
(11.1 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
Edit: Anyhow, just noticed, that your block looks different than mine!?
Where did you download this block? Is yours really a "block" or a "plugin"?

Edit II: just found, you are using a PLUGIN, not a BLOCK. Please do not mix up these two.
Now looking in the plugin... done :D

Ok, please download the index.zip, put the extracted index.php in seaTemp plugin directory and test.

!!! Note: file for seaTemp plugin!
index.zip
(2.63 KiB) Downloaded 70 times
Image

alexvanuxem
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by alexvanuxem » Sun Mar 12, 2023 5:59 pm

i got confused , when its's a block its visible at the homepage,

when its a plugin it's visible at weather etc???

so it's not block but a plugin?

8-)
Image

FSC830
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:40 am
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by FSC830 » Sun Mar 12, 2023 6:25 pm

No, there are two different modules.
One is a block, showing 5 targets maximum, the other is a plugin with only one target and statistics.
Me too was confused, as the "seatemp block" was mentioned.
Looking at Juans website shows a difference to my installed block.
Then I noticed, that there is a plugin too for sea temperature.

And yes, the blocks can be added to desktop, whereas plugins are visible from the menu bar.
Confusing, if different modules for same/similiar data are available.

Regards
Image

Cavaliere
Observer
Observer
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:46 pm
Station model: Peet Bros Ultimeter 2100
Software: Weather Display

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by Cavaliere » Sun Nov 19, 2023 8:32 pm

I just tested the file of the block in question, indicated above and now the block loads it, but the current data brings me 0.0 °C. And also if I change city, it doesn't change in the block.

Do you have a solution?

FSC830
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:40 am
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by FSC830 » Tue Nov 21, 2023 12:14 pm

What is your site (link)?
Block or plugin?

Regards
Image

Cavaliere
Observer
Observer
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:46 pm
Station model: Peet Bros Ultimeter 2100
Software: Weather Display

Re: Sea Temperature Block Trouble

Post by Cavaliere » Tue Nov 21, 2023 5:07 pm

FSC830 wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 12:14 pm What is your site (link)?
Block or plugin?

Regards
Block Seatemperature.

My site: www.ombarcellonapg.com

Regione seatemperature this: https://www.seatemperature.org/europe/italy/milazzo.htm

Post Reply