Webcam image cache

Post Reply
giando11
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2023 6:06 am
Station model: Davis pro 2
Software: Weatherlink

Webcam image cache

Post by giando11 » Mon Nov 27, 2023 9:44 am

Hi, i use this block for visualize my image take with a canon a520. i ve a problem with the image when i open the site for the firs time. The image are cached previosly and that have a past date. i 've set the refresh time in 10 second. When past the 10 second the image refresh correctly but the first are cached image. it's possible not cache this image or refresh the first time when i open the site?

User avatar
tobydude
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Norway
Station model: Netatmo
Software: Weatherdiaplay
Contact:

Re: Webcam image cache

Post by tobydude » Mon Nov 27, 2023 9:59 am

Does your images get uploaded to an ekstern server?

giando11
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2023 6:06 am
Station model: Davis pro 2
Software: Weatherlink

Re: Webcam image cache

Post by giando11 » Mon Nov 27, 2023 10:30 am

no i put them in same template directory

User avatar
tobydude
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Norway
Station model: Netatmo
Software: Weatherdiaplay
Contact:

Re: Webcam image cache

Post by tobydude » Mon Nov 27, 2023 1:01 pm

Do you put them in that folder manually?
I get them uploaded from my cam to an ekstern server every 10 second.
So unfortunately I can not help. :/

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Webcam image cache

Post by davidefa » Mon Nov 27, 2023 1:28 pm

As you say it should be a cacheing problem ( browser side or server side ),
What is the url of your site ( so I can take a look )?
Image

giando11
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2023 6:06 am
Station model: Davis pro 2
Software: Weatherlink

Re: Webcam image cache

Post by giando11 » Mon Nov 27, 2023 2:11 pm

ciao davide, www.meteonoci.it
i've change the image url some as local /teplate/etc. before i've set it to https://meteonoci.it/etc
now i've image refreshed

se puoi dai un'occhiata :)

Post Reply