Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post Reply
User avatar
Gary
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2023 9:13 pm
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge Nano SD

Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post by Gary » Thu Nov 30, 2023 2:51 pm

Hi,

I have an extra temperature sensor and a humidity sensor and these are working in their respective "extra sensor" blocks and they are visible via the "Edit Data Extra Sensors" in the Database section on the Control Panel.

I use the Station Data block and notice the Extra Sensors are not shown there.

Does anyone know how to get the extra sensors displayed in the Station Data block?


Thanks

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post by davidefa » Thu Nov 30, 2023 4:39 pm

You can try this version of station data block, it supports the extra sensors: viewtopic.php?p=11888&hilit=stationData#p11506
Image

User avatar
Gary
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2023 9:13 pm
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge Nano SD

Re: Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post by Gary » Thu Nov 30, 2023 9:01 pm

Hi,

Thank you that works very well indeed! I didn't see your post when I searched the Forum earlier - my bad.

Reading the whole post that you referenced made me really appreciate all the effort you have made to make this work so well.

Kind regards,

Gary

User avatar
Gary
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2023 9:13 pm
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge Nano SD

Re: Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post by Gary » Wed Dec 20, 2023 11:13 pm

Now I have the extra sensors installed and displayed nicely, I want to delete the data that got created before the extra sensors were put in their final position.
I can see that I can use "Database Editing - Extra Sensors" to edit/delete each 5 minute entry for the extra sensors.
However, as I have about 15 days of data I want to delete, removing each 5 min entry is going to take some time - not to say tedious!

Is there another way to select/bulk delete these entries?

Thanks in advance for any help.

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post by davidefa » Fri Dec 22, 2023 11:22 pm

The easiest option is to edit the database directly in phpmyadmin ( via the control panel of your hosting provider ).
You can execute a query like this ( before executing the query is a good practice to test it by pressing the 'simulate query' button ):

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM `alldataExtra` WHERE `DateTime` >= '2023-12-07 00:00:00' and `DateTime` <= '2023-12-08 00:00:00'; 
Or you can see the affected rows by querying:

Code: Select all

SELECT * FROM `alldataExtra` WHERE `DateTime` >= '2023-12-07 00:00:00' and `DateTime` <= '2023-12-08 00:00:00';


Substitute the two dates with the starting and ending dates ( the format is YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS )

P.S.
As this may be 'destructive' a backup of the database/table maybe a good idea

phpmyadmin3.png
phpmyadmin3.png (155.19 KiB) Viewed 107 times
Image

User avatar
Gary
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2023 9:13 pm
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge Nano SD

Re: Station Data Block and Extra Sensors

Post by Gary » Sat Dec 23, 2023 2:32 pm

Hi there,

Thank you again for your detailed explanation and guidance.

I followed your steps and managed to delete the unwanted entries perfectly and easily.
The screenshot and command syntax you provided really made the process straightforward.
I did make a backup too - just in case i messed up! ;)

I really appreciate your help!

Merry Christmas!

Gary

Post Reply