need some help with made a newblock

Post Reply
Weerstationwoerden
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:36 pm
Location: Woerden
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Weather Display
Contact:

need some help with made a newblock

Post by Weerstationwoerden » Sun Dec 31, 2023 11:03 am

Hi to you all
I want to made a new block for the gauges op the top from my home page
I know the block gauges works ok but I want the put my one gauges
Like tis example https://www.weerstation-woerden.nl/mete ... basic.php

I have try to put that script into the blankBlock.php file but it will not work

The code is like this https://www.weerstation-woerden.nl/gaug ... c.php.txt

What do I wrong ?

Greetings Gert
Image

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: need some help with made a newblock

Post by davidefa » Sun Dec 31, 2023 3:55 pm

The 'steel series gauges' are already available as blocks and plugins for meteotemplate ( search for ssGauges ).
If you want to modify/customize the ssGauges block, I think is not a super easy task.
Last year, I compared the code on github from mcrossley and the code in meteotemplate: a huge number of differences ( I wanted to verify if I could update easily the block with the latest version on github, abandoned quickly the idea ).
Image

Weerstationwoerden
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:36 pm
Location: Woerden
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Weather Display
Contact:

Re: need some help with made a newblock

Post by Weerstationwoerden » Mon Jan 01, 2024 9:31 pm

Thanks for your help
it's works ok now

greetings Gert
Image

Post Reply