Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post Reply
livefeed
Observer
Observer
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:05 am
Location: Lusby, MD
Station model: Davis pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by livefeed » Wed Jan 30, 2019 9:39 pm

Hello,

I am having the hardest time getting the Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Blocks to read my data, nothing is displaying in the block but my api and meteotemplateLive.txt both see data, I must be doing something wrong, here are my settings.
Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 4.30.50 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 4.30.50 PM.png (291.59 KiB) Viewed 4034 times
Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 4.38.06 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 4.38.06 PM.png (282.96 KiB) Viewed 4034 times
Image

Michael
Observer
Observer
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:06 pm
Location: Schwabach, Germany
Station model: TE923
Software: WEEWX
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by Michael » Thu Aug 22, 2019 10:02 pm

Hi,

have you as Source in the Setting of the Soil Block the Entry "API" ?

Michael
Michael

Image

User avatar
Oli
Observer
Observer
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 4:17 pm
Location: Hamelin / Germany
Station model: HP1000SE PRO
Software: weeWX
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by Oli » Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:17 pm

Quick side question because it fits the topic here:
Don't the values (dry soil, etc.) have to be exactly the opposite? So 0-10 very dry soil and 101-200 saturated soil?

Gerrit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:31 pm
Station model: Vantage pro 2 plus
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by Gerrit » Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:23 pm

No, 0 is extremely wet, 200 is extremely dry.

User avatar
Oli
Observer
Observer
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 4:17 pm
Location: Hamelin / Germany
Station model: HP1000SE PRO
Software: weeWX
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by Oli » Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:44 pm

Okay, thanks, then it's just confusing with the ecowitt soil moisture sensor, which apparently transmits a percentage. I would then have to convert that accordingly.

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by davidefa » Wed Jun 08, 2022 6:26 pm

If you use the ecowitt plugin to feed the meteotemplate database you can use the 'math' function to convert the 0-100 ecowitt range to the 200-0 'conventional' range
Image

User avatar
Oli
Observer
Observer
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 4:17 pm
Location: Hamelin / Germany
Station model: HP1000SE PRO
Software: weeWX
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by Oli » Thu Jun 09, 2022 8:06 am

Yes, thank you. I have zero idea about php but this gives a view i am happy with:

Code: Select all

<?php 
	$converted = 200 - ${"soilM".$i} * 2;
	if(isset(${"soilM".$i})){
		echo "<p>${"soilM".$i} Prozent</p>";
		echo "<p> $converted Centibar </p>";
	}
?>
feuchte.jpg
feuchte.jpg (21 KiB) Viewed 1682 times

User avatar
meteoesine
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Esine, Valcamonica (BS) - Italy
Station model: Davis Pro2+
Software: Meteobridge nano
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by meteoesine » Sun Jun 12, 2022 5:41 am

davidefa wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 6:26 pm If you use the ecowitt plugin to feed the meteotemplate database you can use the 'math' function to convert the 0-100 ecowitt range to the 200-0 'conventional' range
interesting, pls kindly explain better how I should do it
thank you
:arrow: https://meteoesine.it
ham wx aprs/cwop: IW2LAO-13

Image

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by davidefa » Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:55 pm

For example you could define:
SM1=200-#SM1#*2 ( if you want to convert the soil moisture in 0-200 range, sorta cbar )
T5=#T1#-#T4# ( if you want to measure the difference to a reference sensor )
( to substitute a sensor value use the sensor name enclosed between two '#' chars )
In the 'math with sensor' input field you can use any function 'known by php' ( you can use even complex formulas, if needed )
Here I rescaled my two sensors:

ecowitt_math.png
ecowitt_math.png (154.17 KiB) Viewed 1621 times
Image

User avatar
meteoesine
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Esine, Valcamonica (BS) - Italy
Station model: Davis Pro2+
Software: Meteobridge nano
Contact:

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by meteoesine » Mon Jun 13, 2022 11:35 pm

Tnx a lot
:arrow: https://meteoesine.it
ham wx aprs/cwop: IW2LAO-13

Image

Julius
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2021 10:41 pm
Station model: Barani MeteoHelix
Software: meteobridge

Re: Extra Temp Sensor and Soil Block issues

Post by Julius » Mon Apr 10, 2023 7:36 pm

davidefa wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:55 pm For example you could define:
SM1=200-#SM1#*2 ( if you want to convert the soil moisture in 0-200 range, sorta cbar )
T5=#T1#-#T4# ( if you want to measure the difference to a reference sensor )
( to substitute a sensor value use the sensor name enclosed between two '#' chars )
In the 'math with sensor' input field you can use any function 'known by php' ( you can use even complex formulas, if needed )
Here I rescaled my two sensors:


ecowitt_math.png
Davide, you mention the math option. I would very much like to do
P+P1+P2+P3=P4/4=P5 and then show P5 as my all over average hPa value for our location. I have 4 sensors that all push to the api now. Is there some block that does this already, that you know of?
Image

Post Reply