Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working (SOLVED!)

Post Reply
xray77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge

Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working (SOLVED!)

Post by xray77 » Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:11 pm

Hello,
I have noticed that the graphics in the monthly/annual reports do not work for me. The data is displayed, but no graphics are drawn, the space for the graphics simply remains empty.
For example:
https://www.buedelsdorfwetter.de/templa ... ate=2020/5

Clicking on the respective symbols does not create the graphics.
The graphics on Live-Section are working, only on the reports-section it doesn't work.
PHP version on the server is 7.4, tried PHP version 7.1, no change.
What could be the reason?
Thanks for help
Michael
Last edited by xray77 on Sun Jun 28, 2020 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Asobig
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:05 am
Location: Almere
Station model: Davis Vantage VP2+
Software: Meteobridge (Red)
Contact:

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working

Post by Asobig » Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:13 pm

There is a Javascript error:

VM74:86 Uncaught SyntaxError: Invalid or unexpected token
at eval (<anonymous>)
at jquery.min.js:2
at Function.globalEval (jquery.min.js:2)
at m.fn.init.domManip (jquery.min.js:3)
at m.fn.init.append (jquery.min.js:3)
at m.fn.init.<anonymous> (jquery.min.js:3)
at m.access (jquery.min.js:3)
at m.fn.init.html (jquery.min.js:3)
at Object.<anonymous> (jquery.min.js:4)
at j (jquery.min.js:2)

It is in this part:
name: 'Stations-Durchschnitt
',


You could try to change the site language to english and see if the error stays. I changed my site to german and the graphs work.
Did you change the file 'de.php' or so?

xray77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working

Post by xray77 » Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:34 pm

Hello Asobig,
I switched the Language to British English or an other language and it works! I haven't edited the "de.php" but I have installed the block "language switcher".. Is it possible that this makes the error?
When I switched back to German language, it doesn't work again.., that's bad..
I would prefer the German language, cause it's my native language...
Watt can I do to resolve it?
Thanks and best regards
Michael
Last edited by xray77 on Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Asobig
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:05 am
Location: Almere
Station model: Davis Vantage VP2+
Software: Meteobridge (Red)
Contact:

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working

Post by Asobig » Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:42 pm

I didn't even knew there was a block that did that...
You could try to remove that language switcher block. In the right top corner users can change the language without the need of a block (you click the wheel above the questionmark). That function is at this moment not working on your site. Maybe that is why there is an error?

xray77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working

Post by xray77 » Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:53 pm

Hello Asobig,
have removed the block Language-Switcher.. (delete this block on my server, there's no trash in block-setup for it).. No changes, in German language the graphics don't work..
It seems so, the original "de.php" is changed by everything.. Is it possible to send me your original "de.php" per private message here to try it out?

The language-switcher as you described on top of my site works at me here, can switch the languages there and restore to default. have tried this, but the graphics (JS-Script-error) persists..
Thank you
best regards
Michael

User avatar
Asobig
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:05 am
Location: Almere
Station model: Davis Vantage VP2+
Software: Meteobridge (Red)
Contact:

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working

Post by Asobig » Sun Jun 28, 2020 3:27 pm

Hey Michael,

I see your language switcher (top right corner) is working now.
My de.php file is in the attachement.

Greetings,

Gerard
Attachments
de.php.zip
(21.93 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

xray77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Station model: Davis Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working

Post by xray77 » Sun Jun 28, 2020 3:35 pm

Hello, Asobig,
Yes! It now works in german too, great!
I never would have looked for the reason for this error at this cause..., thank you very much for your help! :) :)
Nice weather in the Netherlands, but right now the sun is coming out here too...
Best regards
Michael

User avatar
Asobig
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:05 am
Location: Almere
Station model: Davis Vantage VP2+
Software: Meteobridge (Red)
Contact:

Re: Graphics on the monthly/yearly reports don't working (SOLVED!)

Post by Asobig » Sun Jun 28, 2020 4:17 pm

Nice to see that it works!

The weather is great, maybe a little bit to much wind.

Greetings,

Gerard

Post Reply