Can someone help me with the concept of "http forwarding" ? I have never done that before, and I'd like to make a secure forward for meteotemplate from allmeteo.com, so I can use/show the Barani device data (without having to use their widgets).
How does that work? Do I just create a txt file in my meteotemplate webroot somewhere, and then make sure it can be overwritten from the allmeteo site?
https://www.baranidesign.com/faq-articl ... ion-to-ftp
this is how they do it for WU, but apparently using their own intermediate server: https://www.baranidesign.com/faq-articl ... nderground
And if someone wants to test with it, I can give you my allmeteo access creds, so you may see what it can do. Strangely it separates all devices, so the forward from the MeteoHelix IoT Pro somehow then needs to be merged with the forward from the MeteoWind and/or the MeteoRain units. Not sure if they can send forwards as one for those devices. Have to check if that works. I've already tried a lot with ftp forwards, but the problems I encountered were impossible to solve (it overwrites the ftp file, or appends to an existing one, which you would not want).
Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
-
- Advisor
- Posts: 91
- Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2021 10:41 pm
- Station model: Barani MeteoHelix
- Software: meteobridge
Re: Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
OK, I just found this: https://github.com/iz0qwm/meteohelix_scripts
Not sure if that will work to combine both MeteoWind and MeteoHelix data, I'll check this out.
I think it requires a custom api.php ?
Not sure if that will work to combine both MeteoWind and MeteoHelix data, I'll check this out.
I think it requires a custom api.php ?
-
- Expert
- Posts: 862
- Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
- Location: Italy
- Station model: WH2650
- Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
- Contact:
Re: Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
Does this plugin work for you ( it should work with the standard api.php )?Julius wrote: ↑Sun Oct 10, 2021 10:12 pm OK, I just found this: https://github.com/iz0qwm/meteohelix_scripts
Not sure if that will work to combine both MeteoWind and MeteoHelix data, I'll check this out.
I think it requires a custom api.php ?
-
- Advisor
- Posts: 91
- Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2021 10:41 pm
- Station model: Barani MeteoHelix
- Software: meteobridge
Re: Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
I have no idea how to even show and store the data forwarded from allmeteo. There are no instructions anywhere, really. I'm drawing a blank with the black-boxes that are those barani devices. I can create a forward from the MeteoWind and MeteoHelix I own, when I use the box that says "Assign existing" on the weather.allmeteo.com site it somehow merges the two, but it's totally unclear what it will send out by that point in time. I created a selection of parameters for that forward, it looks like:davidefa wrote: ↑Wed Oct 20, 2021 9:19 pmDoes this plugin work for you ( it should work with the standard api.php )?Julius wrote: ↑Sun Oct 10, 2021 10:12 pm OK, I just found this: https://github.com/iz0qwm/meteohelix_scripts
Not sure if that will work to combine both MeteoWind and MeteoHelix data, I'll check this out.
I think it requires a custom api.php ?
{
"time": {timestamp},
"sn": "{sn}",
"temperature_min": {temperature_min},
"temperature_max": {temperature_max},
"temperature": {temperature},
"pressure": {pressure},
"humidity": {humidity},
"dewPoint": {dewPoint},
"irradiation_max": {irradiation_max},
"irradiation": {irradiation},
"battery": {battery},
"temperature_wetbulb_stull2011_C": {temperature_wetbulb_stull2011_C},
"wdir_Avg10": {wdir_Avg10},
"wdir_Gust10": {wdir_Gust10},
"wdir_Max10": {wdir_Max10},
"wdir_Min10": {wdir_Min10},
"wind_Avg10": {wind_Avg10},
"wind_Max10": {wind_Max10},
"wind_Min10": {wind_Min10},
"wind_Stdev10": {wind_Stdev10},
"wdir_Stdev10": {wdir_Stdev10}
}
but, for example the battery entry should exist for both devices, the sn as well, so what happens here and why? I really have no idea where to go from that.
-
- Advisor
- Posts: 91
- Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2021 10:41 pm
- Station model: Barani MeteoHelix
- Software: meteobridge
Re: Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
So, the answer is: No. That plugin does not work.
The barani outputs in Kelvin, so there has to be a conversion somewhere. And the pressure is also in a strange format, and not corrected for height, it seems.
The barani outputs in Kelvin, so there has to be a conversion somewhere. And the pressure is also in a strange format, and not corrected for height, it seems.
-
- Expert
- Posts: 862
- Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
- Location: Italy
- Station model: WH2650
- Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
- Contact:
Re: Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
Step 1
Ok, I can give it a try. You should configure your allmeteo server to send data to my test server:
Set your allMeteo server to send data to: fanometeo.altervista.org
path: /template/plugins/meteohelix/input/index.php
What the altitude of your station ( in meters )?
Step 2
For the problem of merging multiple stations, if it can be done on the barani backend/control panel, that would be great ( and preferred option )
A second option ( more time consuming ) is doing it on the meteotemplate side.
In meteotemplate there is no provision for merging/managing multiple stations so we should define how this should work
Ok, I can give it a try. You should configure your allmeteo server to send data to my test server:
Set your allMeteo server to send data to: fanometeo.altervista.org
path: /template/plugins/meteohelix/input/index.php
What the altitude of your station ( in meters )?
Step 2
For the problem of merging multiple stations, if it can be done on the barani backend/control panel, that would be great ( and preferred option )
A second option ( more time consuming ) is doing it on the meteotemplate side.
In meteotemplate there is no provision for merging/managing multiple stations so we should define how this should work
-
- Expert
- Posts: 862
- Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
- Location: Italy
- Station model: WH2650
- Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
- Contact:
Re: Barani IoT stations to meteotemplate
You could try this mod of the raffaello di martino's meteohelix plugin
Only a minor change in the input data format ( tested only on my server )
Currently only these are the sensors supported:
['T'] <- 'temperature'
['H'] <- 'humidity'
['P'] <- 'pressure' ( altitude corrected )
['R'] <- 'rain'
['S'] <- 'irradiation'
['TMX'] <- 'temperature_max'
['TMN'] <- 'temperature_min'
['UV'] <- 'uv' ( calculated )
Only a minor change in the input data format ( tested only on my server )
Currently only these are the sensors supported:
['T'] <- 'temperature'
['H'] <- 'humidity'
['P'] <- 'pressure' ( altitude corrected )
['R'] <- 'rain'
['S'] <- 'irradiation'
['TMX'] <- 'temperature_max'
['TMN'] <- 'temperature_min'
['UV'] <- 'uv' ( calculated )
- Attachments
-
- meteohelix_3.1.zip
- (6.07 KiB) Downloaded 402 times