Block issues after update

Post Reply
User avatar
Sarrow
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 11:15 am
Location: Grafton, Vermont, USA
Station model: Davis Vantage Vue
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Block issues after update

Post by Sarrow » Tue Oct 03, 2023 12:20 pm

Updated my template to 19.0 and now have a strange block issue. I have the "meteogram" block installed and tried to modify the settings. But, whenever I attempt to do so, the block settings for another block ("lightenings") loads. I have tried deleting and reinstalling the both of these blocks without any change. Now my "moonPhase" block is also loading "lightenings" settings when I try to change settings. Other blocks seem OK.

This is way over my head as a non-expert in programming. Any suggestions out there? Hope I am just doing something dumb...

Thank you,

Steve

alexvanuxem
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:41 pm
Location: Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Station model: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by alexvanuxem » Mon Nov 13, 2023 3:15 pm

maybe this is your answer?

viewtopic.php?t=2446#p12779

grtz

Alex
Image

User avatar
Sarrow
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 11:15 am
Location: Grafton, Vermont, USA
Station model: Davis Vantage Vue
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by Sarrow » Sat Nov 18, 2023 3:23 pm

Alex:

Thank you for your helpful input. I installed the new blockSetup file to the admin folder. Now I can access the screen to set up preferences for my meteogram block, which is progress! But meteogram does not load. Just a blank block on my main page. I have tried several times to make sure I have entered the location string properly. Any other ideas? I appreciate your help.

Steve

User avatar
lemimi
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:31 pm
Location: France - Normandie
Station model: Brandson 304557
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by lemimi » Sat Nov 18, 2023 4:40 pm

Good morning,
If I clear my cache of the recent history of my Firefox, Opera, Chrome browsers, I enter https://sarrowweather.com/template/inde ... =meteogram, the block is displayed normally.
If I restart, empty block.
But if I relaunch only the address above, it's still ok!
Perhaps this is due to what is written after in the URL: #https://api.met.no/weatherapi/locationf ... n=-72.6438
And maybe too much at the end of: https://sarrowweather.com/template/indexDesktop.php
If this helps...
Good evening... Michel

User avatar
Sarrow
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 11:15 am
Location: Grafton, Vermont, USA
Station model: Davis Vantage Vue
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by Sarrow » Sat Nov 18, 2023 7:05 pm

Michel:

Thank you very much for being kind enough to look at my issue. My wife is living near Annemasse/Geneva and I have really enjoyed spending time in your beautiful country.

The meteogram issue has been driving me insane. All was well with it (showing my home metetogram and my wife's in Geneva) before the meteotemplate update. She depends on it to check before her daily walks along the Arve! When I followed the steps you outlined, the block worked once and now is blank again. I am sorry, but I have no idea how to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, I would be grateful.

I appreciate your help,

Steve

User avatar
lemimi
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:31 pm
Location: France - Normandie
Station model: Brandson 304557
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by lemimi » Sat Nov 18, 2023 7:59 pm

I don't see what the point is:
#https://api.met.no/weatherapi/locationf ... n=-72.6438
after the url. Maybe you should remove it in your configuration...
For testing, don't forget to clear your browser's cache, there is a chance that it will write down your old URL in full.
Good courage... Michel

You wrote:
Updated my template to 19.0 and now have a strange block issue.
Why not go back to version 18, if it works well?
I am myself in this version which works under php 8.2.

User avatar
Sarrow
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 11:15 am
Location: Grafton, Vermont, USA
Station model: Davis Vantage Vue
Software: Meteobridge
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by Sarrow » Sun Nov 19, 2023 4:03 pm

Michel:

I must be really annoying you! Thank you for your patience. You have referred to https://api.met.no/weatherapi/locationf ... n=-72.6438 after the url as a problem, and that perhaps my site url is incorrect? How do I change these? I have looked and looked and not found a way to do so.

Thanks,

Steve

User avatar
lemimi
Advisor
Advisor
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:31 pm
Location: France - Normandie
Station model: Brandson 304557
Contact:

Re: Block issues after update

Post by lemimi » Sun Nov 19, 2023 5:28 pm

Maybe you should check your Main Setup, in the Paths section.
Below is a screenshot of what is written in it for my address.
Image
You should find this same information in the config.php file, lines 19 and 20.
For me this gives:
$path = '/';
$pageURL = 'https://lemimi.fr/template';

Have a nice end to the weekend... Michel

Post Reply