condition icon on current block

Post Reply
User avatar
meteoesine
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Esine, Valcamonica (BS) - Italy
Station model: Davis Pro2+
Software: Meteobridge nano
Contact:

condition icon on current block

Post by meteoesine » Mon Jan 08, 2024 10:46 am

Hi, I would like to show the weather conditions icon but without success because the problem seems to be the current.txt file which is not created/updated in my .../script/forecast/cache folder.
(if I add an user's current.txt file the icon is displayed, but then the file exipres the icon no longer appears)
where I'm wrong? something is missing?
tnx for any comments
Attachments
Screenshot - 08_01_2024 , 12_16_11.jpg
Screenshot - 08_01_2024 , 12_16_11.jpg (52.23 KiB) Viewed 391 times
:arrow: https://meteoesine.it
ham wx aprs/cwop: IW2LAO-13

Image

User avatar
steph
Observer
Observer
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 12, 2023 10:26 am
Station model: Ecowitt
Software: Ecowitt gw1100/Raspberry
Contact:

Re: condition icon on current block

Post by steph » Mon Jan 08, 2024 12:17 pm

I'm also interested in this icon if anyone has a solution. :D
Image

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: condition icon on current block

Post by davidefa » Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:23 pm

You need:
- block current >= v24.5
- in block setup: enable current conditions icon using openweather api
- in meteotemplate main setup, in place of darksky api key ( now useless ) insert your openweather api key

current02.png
current02.png (324.47 KiB) Viewed 376 times
Attachments
current_24.5.zip
(393.58 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Image

User avatar
meteoesine
Forecaster
Forecaster
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Esine, Valcamonica (BS) - Italy
Station model: Davis Pro2+
Software: Meteobridge nano
Contact:

Re: condition icon on current block

Post by meteoesine » Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:46 pm

Ciao Davide,
ho già tutto, compresa l'ultima versione del blocco.
secondo me il problema è il file .../script/forecast/cache/current.txt che non si genera

if(file_exists("../../../pages/forecast/cache/current.txt")){

ce le hai ancora le credenziali per entrare nel mio hosting se vuoi fare delle prove?
grazie
Last edited by meteoesine on Tue Jan 09, 2024 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
:arrow: https://meteoesine.it
ham wx aprs/cwop: IW2LAO-13

Image

davidefa
Expert
Expert
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:03 am
Location: Italy
Station model: WH2650
Software: WH2650 (direct upload)
Contact:

Re: condition icon on current block

Post by davidefa » Mon Jan 08, 2024 9:39 pm

Had to update the block due to changes in openweather free api calls.
The 'one call api 2.5' is not available to new subscription ( mine from 2021 is still valid )

v24.6 - Jan 08, 2024
- modified openweather call from 'onecall' ( now available on subscription; 1000 free calls/day ) to 'weather' ( free 60/calls minutes; 1000000/month )


P.S.
this update is needed only to show the icon on the right of the block if you have a 'recent' openweather api key ( > end 2022 )
Attachments
current_24.6.zip
(393.66 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
Image

User avatar
steph
Observer
Observer
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 12, 2023 10:26 am
Station model: Ecowitt
Software: Ecowitt gw1100/Raspberry
Contact:

Re: condition icon on current block

Post by steph » Tue Jan 09, 2024 8:46 am

Hello,

thanks for the new block it works now for me.
I'll just try to find some new icons as they are very small.
The 01d 02d ect...

Thanks in any case.
Image

Post Reply